Zac Posen for Target 24 Hour Shopping Party

Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party Sneak Peak

Thursday was one of those NYC days that was just jam packed with events and parties. One of the things I was most looking forward to was the press preview of the Zac Posen for Target Shopping Party! When I first heard about the event, I was ecstatic– It meant I didn’t have to stay up until 3am next weekend waiting to place an order! Really though, it’s always amazing to see Target’s designer collaborations in person, a feat which isn’t always easy in New York City. If you have an opportunity in the next 24 hours to do the same, TAKE IT.

Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 1

Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 2

I was really impressed with the Zac Posen line. You might hear me gush over Target a lot on this blog (IMO they really can do no wrong), but seriously this collection blew me away. The quality and selection in this collection was phenomenal. And even better, the sizing seemed to run more “normal” than some of the collections of the past. Only the pink animal print dress seemed to run small, from what I saw.

Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 9
My favorite dress in the collection!

IMG_0320Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 4

IMG_0320Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 7

IMG_0320Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 8

Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 10

Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 11

Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 5

IMG_0320Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 14
The Like performed while buyers snatched up their favorite pieces.

The pieces that impressed me most:

The Brocade Floral Dress*
The Red Leather & Suede Jacket
The Navy and Black Snap Dress*
Ruffled Red Prom Dress

* The 2 dresses I bought.

This dress is amazing:
Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 17

IMG_0320Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 19

I went right when the event started, at 7. But I only had a short time before I had to head to a second event, so I missed Zac, Claire Danes, and Selma Blair. Everything looked amazing though, and the way it was presented was beautiful. I hear it most sizes quickly sold out during the preview! It looked like a lot of stock was still available, hidden in a back room for the public opening. But if you want to shop early, I suggest going asap!

Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 13

Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 27

IMG_0320Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 23

I shot a quick video of some of the mannequins wearing the collection, and The Like doing their sound check:

When I left at 8pm, there were already two girls in line:
Zac Posen for Target: 24 Hour Shopping Party 28

Photobucket
Hope you two got everything you wanted!

Both of the dresses I got are gorgeous, but this is my favorite Target dress ever:
Photobucket
Close up detail of my brocade dress. Everyone I’ve shown it to thinks it’s a $350+ dress!


If you went, what did you get? What do you plan on buying next week?

See the full flickr set here.

One thought on “Zac Posen for Target 24 Hour Shopping Party

  1. Pingback: Blog Lovin’ « Red Carpet Fashion Awards

Leave a Reply

