Fashion’s Night Out With Oscar de la Renta

Oscar de la Renta FNO: 21

When rumors of this year’s FNO events started swirling around, I wondered, what could I possibly do that would top spending the past two years of FNO with Gwen Stefani. Well tonight, I got my answer!

Thanks to the amazing ladies of Oscar de la Renta’s PR department, I got to spend Fashion’s Night Out watching Oscar himself, and a mariachi band sing to the crowd in his Madison Avenue boutique. The store was packed full of friends and admirers, but everyone was so happy and excited, it wasn’t as overwhelming as some FNO events can be.

Oscar de la Renta FNO: 3
The mariachi band.

Oscar de la Renta FNO: 1
A partygoer’s dress.

Everyone was laughing, and cheering, and having fun. At one point, the crowd went wild. Assuming everyone was really excited for Oscar to begin singing again, I was shocked to look up and see Sarah Jessica Parker had made her way to the stage to be serenaded by Oscar.

Oscar de la Renta FNO: 4

Oscar de la Renta FNO: 6

Oscar de la Renta FNO: 16

Oscar de la Renta FNO: 8

After a few songs, both Sarah Jessica, and Oscar made lovely speeches, gushing over how much they admire each other. It was adorable, and almost made me a little teary eyed. When SJP was on her way out, I got to tell her the effect her speech had on me as she passed by, which she said was sweet.

Oscar de la Renta FNO: 24
The mariachi band’s singer.

Oscar de la Renta FNO: 25
The crowd saying goodbye to Oscar.

Oscar de la Renta FNO: 27
Whatever these are, they were made with some of the best chocolate I’ve ever had in my life. And I don’t really even like chocolate!

Soon it was time for me to head home. I couldn’t believe it was just after 8pm– It’s been such a long day, it felt more like midnight. But it’s safe to say my FNO adventure might have been short, but it was definitely sweet. Like the past two years of FNO, I’ll be sure to remember tonight forever.

See more photos from FNO at Oscar de la Renta here.

®2011 Rachel Scroggins/The Greyest Ghost.

7 thoughts on “Fashion’s Night Out With Oscar de la Renta

  1. Pingback: Fashion Night Out New York 2011: Sarah Jessica Parker - La Isla Buscada

  2. Pingback: Oscar de la Renta S/S 2012 « The Greyest Ghost

  3. Pingback: Fashion’s Night Out 2012 « The Greyest Ghost

Leave a Reply

