Paper Heart

Photobucket

Last night I was lucky enough to be invited to an advance screening of the movie Paper Heart at BAM. I recently saw the trailer, a “documentary” about real life couple Charlyne Yi and Michael Cera and the meaning of love, and went in with low expectations. Everyone knows Cera is awkward. We get it. I was expecting to OD on the film’s twee and whimsical dialogue (which seem to be the hip new story requirement when it comes to indie film making). But I was genuinely surprised by how remarkably cute it was. I laughed so hard the sides of my mouth hurt!

Photobucket

It was a bit difficult to ignore Charlyne’s almost self-enforced awkwardness (which definitely took some getting used to) but by the end of the movie it just made me, and everyone else at the screening smile.

Paper Heart hits theaters August 7th 2009.

One thought on “Paper Heart

  1. Pingback: Free Paper Heart Advance Screening! « The Greyest Ghost

Leave a Reply

