The Lovely Bones

I feel like I’ve been waiting forever for the Lovely Bones trailer to finally appear. I bought the book when it first came out, but didn’t read it until years later. It’s one of the saddest books I’ve ever read, but I’m eager to see it translated to film.

I’d be worried about the adaptation if it were in the hands of anyone with less book-to-movie adaptation experience than Peter Jackson. And Saoirse Ronan, who gained fame after starring in Atonement definitely isn’t a disappointing choice for Susie Salmon.

Leave a Reply

