Anna Sui Spring/Summer 2010

IMG_6148

Last night, I photographed the Anna Sui show at Bryant Park. I actually spent the whole day photographing shows, so this is the first of many photo posts to come. Anna Sui might just be my favorite show out of those I attended (next to Phillip Lim) . Partly because of the energy, the fun and exciting vibe in the air, and all of the bright colors.

The models were in top form, totally mugging it for the cameras in the photo pit. In fact at the beginning of the show, when the models would reach the end of the runway and stop and smile for the cameras, a group of photographers collectively said “Ooooooooh” each time. It was hysterical. I was really excited to see big time models like Sasha P and Jessica Stam up close. They were both beautiful, and totally adorable when they smiled.

IMG_5969

IMG_6272
I want this outfit, minus the vest. The patterned tights were beautiful.

I’m no fashion critic, so I won’t be analyzing this (or any other shows), but I loved the collection and hopefully will be buying a piece of two some spring. I really enjoyed the shoes– updated gladiators in shiny materials like metallic leather–and hope they are all released as well. I managed to snag a giftbag or two, so expect a blog giveaway soon!

IMG_6325

IMG_6152

These are just some of my favorite shots. See the entire show on my flickr!

Photobucket

All Photos and Content ® 2009 RS/The Greyest Ghost
Please DO NOT use with out my permission.

4 thoughts on “Anna Sui Spring/Summer 2010

Leave a Reply

