Phillip Lim Spring/Summer 2010

Phillip Lim Finale 1

Phillip Lim tied with Anna Sui as my favorite show I attended this fashion week. Everything was perfect, the music, the runway, the clothes. (I REALLY liked the music, and am trying to find out what exactly it was.)
Lim mostly played it safe, but took a few risks on the embellished gowns with leather and sequin trims. I liked the combination of the two very different types of fabrics. A few dresses veered too far into Rodarte territory for me, but the rest seemed very fresh and inspired.

Phillip Lim 1

A lot of my favorite pieces looked best from behind:
Phillip Lim 14

The Louboutins were gorgeous as well:
Phillip Lim 6

Phillip Lim Finale 3

I actually arrived early enough to watch the run through before the show, and did a lighting test while watching the models practice their walks in their own clothes.

Phillip Lim Rehearsal

Still trying to find a video of the show. If anyone has one, please link me!

All Photos and Content ®2009 RS/The Greyest Ghost

2 thoughts on “Phillip Lim Spring/Summer 2010

Leave a Reply

