ERRO Fall/Winter 2010

ERRO 26

Wednesday, the unofficial first day of fashion week got off to a rocky start with a ridiculous blizzard. After being blinded by snow on the to my corner market to grab food, I considered not even attending any of the events I had scheduled for the day. Sadly, I missed my first show. By 7pm, the weather had calmed down slightly, so I made the decision to dash down to the LES for the ERRO presentation. It was quite a hike (the trains actually ran faster, but the walking parts took me three times as long) but once I arrived and saw the fall collection, I was glad I’d braved the unforgiving conditions.

ERRO 30

The monochromatic collection “began with a jacket” that designer Anna Larson “detached and reassembled”. Chunky distressed knits, leather bustiers, lambskin leggings, corset-like belts, and cut out tunics round out the looks.

ERRO 18
Knit leggings: web-like, with out verging too far into Rodarte territory.

ERRO 11
Leather jacket, asymmetrical button up tunic, over chunky sweater.

ERRO 22

ERRO 2
Leather bustier, knit cardigan.

ERRO 12
Suede dress/shrug with leather corset belt.

ERRO 19

ERRO 25

ERRO 6
The clothing was perfectly complimented by jewelry by Bliss Lau.

ERRO 3

In her designer statement, Larson says: “When a garment is pristine, it’s not interesting to me. It’s a closed circuit. I like what time does to clothes, I like the texture wear creates…” I like the way she thinks!

ERRO 29
My favorite look. Lusting after all of the chunky cardigans and sweaters!

The beautiful sophomore collection of ERRO cements it’s place in the viewer’s mind as a fledgling brand that is definitely one to watch.

See the rest of the collection here.

All Photos and Content ®2010 RS/The Greyest Ghost

2 thoughts on “ERRO Fall/Winter 2010

  1. Pingback: ERRO S/S 2011 « The Greyest Ghost

Leave a Reply

