Rad Hourani’s Black Planet

On Monday the 15th, I attended Rad Hourani’s fall/winter 2010 fashion show at MILK studios. I found out the night before at 1am that I was invited– so excited to get that last minute email! I had a standing ticket, but ended up claiming a 3rd row seat right before the show started. My seating position made video seem like the best choice, so I filmed the show with my flip cam:


The show soundtrack is “Black Planet” by Sisters of Mercy.

Thank you Rad for encouraging my coat and black clothing obsessions. My inner goth child rejoiced! I would wear everything in this amazing unisex collection. Even the coats with what appear to be built in backpacks. Many items are convertible (like in the designer’s diffusion line), and everything is black, or navy so dark it nearly appears black.

For more details, check out the photos on style.com

All content and video ®2010 RS/The Greyest Ghost

Leave a Reply

