Happy First Birthday!

View from the UES

Today, The Greyest Ghost turns one year old! Three days after being laid off from my magazine job, I decided to share with the world the things I’d been privately blogging about for the last five years. Looking back, I never could have imagined all of the things I’d accomplish and have the privilege of doing. From meeting my idol, to hanging out with my favorite celebrities, to photographing some of the greatest fashion collections on earth. And making some of the best friends I have in the world. The past year is the year my dreams started to come true.

The true star of the blog is and always will be my photography. Always in the background, taking my art to the next level is New York City. I moved to New York with 3 suitcases, an air mattress, and $500 in my bank account. I’d never met my roommates, and hadn’t ever sat foot in Brooklyn. I only had one friend in the entire state. Who left shortly after I moved here.

Photobucket
Veronica and I, My first year in NYC.

Photobucket
June 2010.

Thank you for my parents for letting me take that risk four years ago. For not talking me out of it. Or telling me I was crazy. I couldn’t be doing this anywhere else. And thank you all for reading. I wouldn’t still be here with out you!


In New York,
Concrete jungle where dreams are made of,
There’s nothing you can’t do,
Now you’re in New York.
These streets will make you feel brand new,
the lights will inspire you,
Let’s hear it for New York, New York, New York

Pride Parade

Anna Wintour at Bloomingdales

Coney Island 5: Flying Elephant

Central Park

Abandoned Warehouse: Red Hook 2

Gossip Girl 1

Dog Halloween 1: Press

Gwen Stefani At Bloomingdales Fashion's Night Out 4

Balloon Dog 3

Bamn! Automat

Pillow Fight 1

Lady Gaga 12

Coney Island 8

Betsey Johnson 22

Brooklyn Moon

Bushwick

Pillowfight 1

Trash & Vaudeville

Brooklyn 9-11-08

3 thoughts on “Happy First Birthday!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Happy First Birthday! « The Greyest Ghost -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

