L.A.M.B Handbag Sample Sale Report

If you haven’t yet stopped by Savvy NYC’s L.A.M.B and Harajuku Lovers sample sale, now would be a good time. Staffers told shoppers who went on the first day that 90 more boxes were due to arrive today! I hear Jill Stuart and Kidrobot bags are also now included in the sale.

I went early yesterday morning right when the sale opened, and was able to snag a couple cute handbags I’d never seen, that I’m not quite sure actually went into production. One of the bags even had a small manufacturers tag listing the sample details and reference numbers. Overall, the sale was quite a bit smaller than the sales of the past. A lot of the merchandise was older, some from as far back as the very first season of lux l.a.m.b bags. But prices were lower than ever! This was my 4th or 5th l.a.m.b bag sale. I can’t even keep track. The bags I really wanted (Etoile Hobos) didn’t seem to be in stock. But I still went home happy:

l.a.m.b,harajuku lovers,Gwen Stefani,Schifter & Partners,The Greyest Ghost,sample sale
This bag is ridiculously orange, but I love it! It’s a sample.

l.a.m.b,harajuku lovers,Gwen Stefani,Schifter & Partners,The Greyest Ghost,sample sale
Small messenger style bag. Not sure if it was ever produced. It reminds me of the Proenza PS1.

l.a.m.b,harajuku lovers,Gwen Stefani,Schifter & Partners,The Greyest Ghost,sample sale
Wallets & Key Pouches for myself, and gifts for friends.

Before I left, I shot a quick video of the items in stock. You can see some sample/never produced bags on the arms of fellow shoppers:

The sale is at 307 W. 38th st, starting at 10am daily, and continuing until 6pm Friday (Pretty sure it’s been extended an extra day!).

4 thoughts on “L.A.M.B Handbag Sample Sale Report

  1. OMG I LOVE THE ORANGE AND BLACK BAG YOU GOT!!!! Looks like they had some great stuff this time and at even better prices I wish I could have gone😦 but I’m glad you were able to pick up some awesome finds and didn’t have to deal with the hoarders!

    xoxo Allison

    Like

  2. Pingback: L.A.M.B and Harajuku Lovers Sample Sale! | The Greyest Ghost

Leave a Reply

