Pier Antiques Show

One of the best antique and vintage sales in NYC is happening this weekend! I’ve been so busy, I almost forgot to post this. But I’m so excited that I’m finally going to get to go– I’ve missed this bi-annual event something like 2 years in a row! My friend Isabel is in town from LA, and we’re both completely freaking out over this show.

pier antiques show,the greyest ghost
November 13-14, 2010
Pier 94, 12th Ave.@ 55th St., NY
500 Exhibitors plus FASHION ALLEY & Vintage Collecting. Admission: $15
“NY’s largest art, antiques, style & collecting event”

I’ve heard of people getting incredible deals on vintage clothing and designer goods at the Pier show. I’ll be bringing my camera, so expect a full report some time next week!

More info on the show here.

2 thoughts on “Pier Antiques Show

  1. Ack! I had this on my list of things to do this weekend and guess what? It never happened! I will have to live vicariously through your post!

    ps. I added you to my blogroll over @ KimberlyLewis.wordpress.com

    Like

    • Sorry you missed the show! It comes back in mid March, so don’t forget to go then! It was sort of like a mini indoor Brimfield. Hahah. I saw a lot of stuff that would be appropriate for the Jazz Age Dance party!

      I’ll add your blog to my blogroll too! : )

      Like

Leave a Reply

