Twelfth Street by Cynthia Vincent: Fall 2011 Preview

IMG_3612

Cynthia Vincent previews are always my favorite, because they are guaranteed to feature bright, colorful clothing in materials I love like velvet, silk, and amazing sheer fabrics.

It was snowing the day of the preview, which honestly, has become beyond annoying. But I found myself wishing Fall would hurry along after looking at so many great jackets and sweaters.
IMG_3461
I looove shearling!

Sweaters are always stand out pieces of each season’s collection for me. Cynthia Vincent sweaters are some of the softest I’ve ever felt.

IMG_3519

The great thing is each season, the styles continue to stay fresh, and are re-interpreted in new styles and patterns.

IMG_3434

I found myself especially drawn to this sweater cape.
IMG_3493
It’s so slouchy, it was hard to get a great photograph showing you all of the detail. It really caught my eye, based on the buckles, the length, and the fact that it has fitted sleeves. So many sweater capes are short, making the wearer look stumpy. This one is long, and adds shape and warmth while also remaining lean.

It’s always the little details, like stitching, that catch my eye:
IMG_3476

There are also plenty of gorgeous furry pieces in the collection:
IMG_3484

IMG_3466

IMG_3457

No fall collection would be complete without a little bit of velvet!
IMG_3515

IMG_3524

Also important in the colder months– Sequins!

IMG_3526

IMG_3480

IMG_3477
A closer look.

IMG_3439
Sequin cardigan.

There is plenty of variety in the collection, with styles ranging from the more basic, to intricate patterns:

IMG_3490

IMG_3496

IMG_3450

IMG_3511

IMG_3431

I got to take a peek at Summer ’11 as well, and snapped some shots of the technicolor patterns that make up a large part of the collection. These are some of my favorites:

IMG_3543

IMG_3546

IMG_3548

IMG_3408

(Most of) The Fall, and Summer racks:
IMG_3612

It’s always nice when you can buy accessories that compliment your clothing. I was drawn to quite a few pairs of Fall boots, and a bag or two as well:

IMG_3580
I love buckles, so I was totally enamored with these boots!

IMG_3557
Another favorite pair.

IMG_3566

IMG_3589

IMG_3603
❤ Leopard!

IMG_3607

IMG_3556

IMG_3555

While you never want to be too matchy-matchy, you can still have fun with the complimentary accessories in the collection:

IMG_3573

IMG_3574

IMG_3599

Small matching details keep things from becoming overwhelming.

IMG_3592

IMG_3600

Once again, I feel like I’m going to have a huge fashion wish list for fall!

IMG_3621

See the full photo set from my showroom visit here.

Leave a Reply

