Instagram Weekend #2

I’m thinking of making this a regular feature, since I keep documenting my weekends via Instagram. It’s easier than carting my DSLR out, something I usually don’t want to do when I’m just hanging out with my friends. Some of these photos are from earlier in the week (I’m cheating!), but were fun enough to share anyway. I shot two editorials last week, so I just couldn’t resist sharing little sneak peeks.

My new Moo postcards that I got to promote my new work/new website came in:
New Moo Postcards I am in love!

Did some more experimenting with Sally Hansen Nail Effects:
Houndstooth Nails
The glitter, which held up for the entire length of NYFW back in February, seemed to be much more durable than the houndstooth.

On Wednesday, I shot a feature at Robert Verdi’s Luxe Lab for Styled On:
At Robert Verdi's Luxe Lab
I couldn’t resist matching my new nails!

The space is full of amazing art, like this golden chandelier:
Robert Verdi's Luxe Lab: Chandelier

Robert has a TRUNK full of custom made Vans–constructed from his Hermes scarf collection!
Custom Vans
More on that, when the feature goes live at Styled On.

When the weather got warmer, I broke out my 80’s sunglasses:
80's Glasses

Friday, I shot another editorial for Styled On. Featuring these bad boys:
Suno X Loeffler Randall
Suno X Loeffler Randall.

Afterward, we headed back to the office for some R&R and a great view:
StyledOn Offices

Soho From the Sky

After shooting some new street style on Saturday, I rewarded myself with a slice of Blue Velvet cake from Little Cupcake Bakeshop:
Blue Velvet Cake
It was sooo good, but so rich. I could only eat half!

I finished off Saturday night at a friend’s birthday party in Brooklyn. The bar had plenty of fun things to photograph:

Pinball
Pinball– my favorite game ever!

Turn On
Gotta love bathroom graffiti.

Leave a Reply

