Getting in the Spirit of Fashion Week: S/S 2012

Since I first started my blog back in 2009, it’s become a tradition for me to revisit the “best of” each fashion week before the new season starts. Yesterday was the 1 month mark until Spring/Summer 2012 NYFW begins. To help build excitement, here are some of my favorite shots from the f/w ’11 shows:

OSCAR DE LA RENTA FALL 2011 (74)
Oscar de la Renta

JEREMY LAING FALL 2011 (2)
Jeremy Laing

OSCAR DE LA RENTA FALL 2011 (57)
Oscar de la Renta

VENA CAVA FALL 2011 (39)
Vena Cava

RACHEL COMEY FALL 2011- BACKSTAGE (5)
Rachel Comey

UNITED BAMBOO FALL 2011 (7)
United Bamboo

THE LAKE & THE STARS FALL 2011 (5)
The Lake & The Stars

Jen Kao Fall 2011 (4)
Jen Kao

OSCAR DE LA RENTA FALL 2011 (27)
Oscar de la Renta

Sneak Peek:  L.A.M.B Run Through
L.A.M.B.

HONOR FALL 2011 (27)
HONOR

Milly Fall 2011 (36)
Milly

Karen Walker Fall 2011 (28)
Karen Walker

IMG_9595
The Blonds

L.A.M.B. Fall 2011 (117)
L.A.M.B.

HONOR FALL 2011 (99)
HONOR

OSCAR DE LA RENTA FALL 2011 (19)
Oscar de la Renta

Frank Tell Fall 2011 (38)
Frank Tell

Once it’s actually here, I’m sure I’ll be begging for more time. But right now, I am so ready for fashion week to begin! I can’t wait to see what all of my favorite NY designers have in store for spring–especially since I usually like s/s collections much better than f/w. After the insane weather AND getting pneumonia, caused me to miss some of my Feb. shows, I am ready to make this NYFW at The Greyest Ghost bigger and better than ever!

All Photos ®2011 Rachel Scroggins/The Greyest Ghost

One thought on “Getting in the Spirit of Fashion Week: S/S 2012

Leave a Reply

