Ladurée Macarons…in NYC!

Laduree macarons, thanks to @jennlevine :)

Earlier this week, Ladurée opened their first US store in NYC. I’ve been wanting to try them for ages–I’ve never been to Paris, and am a huge macaron lover! Luckily, I talked them up so much, my roommate made a trip uptown to purchased a dozen, and bring a few home to share with me. You can read her review of the experience here.

Not only are the macarons beautiful (and one of my favorite inanimate objects to photograph), but they are delicious! To be honest, I wasn’t as fond of the fruity flavors (they filling reminded me of jam), but the cream filled macarons like Pistachio were amazing! Definitely worth a stop in the store to try them, and get a little taste of Paris here in NYC.

2 thoughts on “Ladurée Macarons…in NYC!

Leave a Reply

