Nanette Lepore F/W 2010

Nanette Lepore is a designer who I find consistently presents a beautiful and current collection each season. I always look forward to her show, which this season had one of the most exciting color palettes I saw all week.

The collection centered around layered clothing in rich jewel tone lace, tweed, and velvet:

IMG_6467

IMG_6483

IMG_6513

IMG_6495

The perfect styling was complimented by matching jewel tone accessories:
IMG_6546

IMG_6621

IMG_6588

The outerwear was just as gorgeous:
IMG_6566
I’m a huge fan of this ruffled rust colored coat!

I found the entire collection beautiful and incredibly wearable. But my favorite pieces were the velvet dresses of the finale:

IMG_6631

IMG_6634

IMG_6651
My #1 pick.

Along with the gorgeous clothes, some good looking celebs were also present. The best sighting– Mad Men’s John Slattery:
Mad Men's John Slattery
Roger Sterling!

I was able to go backstage and talk briefly with John and his wife Talia (who are friends of Nanette’s), and Nanette herself. All were incredibly nice and kindly posed for photos (which I ended up turning in to my agency). I just couldn’t resist telling John he is on the best show on television. : )

View the entire photo set here.

ALL CONTENT AND PHOTOGRAPHS ®2010 RS/THE GREYEST GHOST

4 thoughts on “Nanette Lepore F/W 2010

Leave a comment